After a tile has been created, you can edit it, adjust the data within the visualization, or explore a tile to gain additional insights.

💡 CRM Dashboards can be accessed under the Dashboard navigation.

Editing Tiles

You can make updates to the data, visualization, or filters used in a particular tile. Any edits made are reflected on the tile that's being edited. 

  1. Navigate to a dashboard.

  2. Click Edit.

  3. Hover over the top right-hand corner of a tile.

  4. Click the pencil icon.

  5. Make any necessary edits to your tile based on your goals such as:

    1. Add a filter.

    2. Add or remove a measure or dimension.

    3. Change a visualization type.

  6. Click Run.

  7. Click Save after all necessary changes have been made.

Exploring Tiles

While exploring a tile you can manipulate the data, visualization, or filter without affecting your saved tile.

  1. Navigate to a dashboard.

  2. Click Edit.

  3. Hover over the top right-hand corner of the tile you wish to explore.

  4. Click the three gray dots.

  5. Click Explore From Here.

  6. Make any necessary edits to your tile based on your goals such as:

    1. Add a filter.

    2. Add or remove a measure or dimension.

    3. Change a visualization type.

  7. Click Run.

Duplicating Tiles

Make changes to an existing tile without losing the original visualization by duplicating the tile. Duplicating a tile allows you to modify the data, visualization properties, or filters to create a new tile.

  1. Navigate to a dashboard.

  2. Click Edit.

  3. Hover over the top right-hand corner of the tile you wish to explore.

  4. Click the three gray dots.

  5. Click Duplicate Tile.

  6. To make changes to the duplicated tile:

    1. Hover over the duplicated tile.

    2. Click the pencil icon.

    3. Make any necessary edits to your tile based on your goals such as:

      1. Add a filter.

      2. Add or remove a measure or dimension.

      3. Change a visualization type.

  7. Click Run.

  8. Rename your visualization.

  9. Click Save after all necessary changes have been made.

Did this answer your question?