You have the ability to ban contacts from your list to prevent future email communication with that person. The email address will be removed and will not be able to be resubscribed to any of the lists in the future. Normally, unsubscribing a contact will be sufficient to remove the address from a list. Learn how by reading Subscribe or Unsubscribe Contacts Individually.

BAN A CONTACT PERMANENTLY FROM YOUR LISTS:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Email Settings Ban a Contact

  2. Enter the Email Address of the contact.

  3. Select the the action:

    1. Ban contact from all lists.

      💡 The contact will be added a list that stores all banned contacted, called "Banned" list.

    2. Ban contact from selected list.

      💡 The contact will be added a list that stores all banned contacted, called "Banned" list.

    3. Remove contact from the "Banned" list.

      1. The contact has now removed from the "Banned" list, however, they will not be automatically resubscribed to their previous subscribed lists. You can either do so manually, or allow the contact to subscribe on their own. To subscribe the contact manually, read Subscribe or Unsubscribe Contacts Individually.

  4. Enter a Reason for Ban. This will come in handy if you ever need to review, explain, or reevaluate the ban.

  5. Click Ban Contact

⚠️  If an account user bans a contact but does not have access to all lists in their account, the contact will only be banned from lists that the user has access to. 

Did this answer your question?