It's easy to update messages in a Listrak Conductor Conversation. If you've rebranded, updated a navigational link, or just need to commit a different message to the conversation, you can follow these steps to update a message. 

There are two parts of this process: updating the content in the saved message and replacing the updated message to the conversation. Updating the saved message allows this message to be stored as a backup, outside of the conversation itself. A message created in a conversation is unique to that conversation and could be accidentally deleted. Having a saved version of the message makes it easy to restore to the conversation.  

Follow the below steps to update a message, or replace the message in a conversation if you've already updated one. 

UPDATING THE MESSAGE

1. Navigate from the home menu to Authoring.
2. Go to Saved Messages.
3. Navigate to the bottom of the page.
4. Click the checkbox to Show All Saved Messages.
5. Locate your message.
6. Click the Saved Name or the Subject Line.

You will now be able to make any updates to the message.

7. After the applicable changes have been made, click Save.

After you have updated the message, you will then need to replace it in the conversation by following the below steps.

REPLACING THE MESSAGE IN THE CONVERSATION

1. Navigate from the home menu to Authoring.
2. Go to Listrak Conductor.
3. Then Conversations.
4. Select a Conversation.
5. Select the Message Step you'd like to update.

6. Click Edit a Saved Message.

7. Select a Message.
8. Review the settings and content.
9. Navigate to the bottom of the page.
10. Click Commit Message.

11. Review and confirm your message, branding, and authentication settings.
12. Click Commit Message to the Conversation.

After all the messages have been updated using these steps to replace the current messages, then click the green Publish button at the top of the page to republish the conversation.

Did this answer your question?